skip to content »

hhaje.pan-yanino.ru

Rowupdating in gridview example

rowupdating in gridview example-46

Add(New Data Column("Col1_ML", Get Type(String))) dt.

To finish up then one has to set the Sql Data Source Update Parameters to the desired values. A Grid View Updated Event Args object is passed to the event-handling method, which enables you to determine the number of rows affected and any exceptions that might have occurred. You can also indicate whether the exception was handled in the event-handling method by setting the On Row Updated Row Canceling Edit On Row Canceling Edit Row Deleted On Row Deleted Row Deleting On Row Deleting Row Editing On Row Editing Row Updating On Row Updating Grid View Class System. Today I was working on getting a row of the Grid View control to save the contents of a Drop Down List, and needed to add some custom code to set values passed to the Sql Data Source control on the update event. I found that simple data binding of my Drop Down List in my Grid View to my Sql Data Source was not going to be enough. Binding form controls is mostly a simple matter of attaching a Data Source and setting your controls to reference the correct field in the Data Source.

Binding a Grid View control can sometimes get tricky when using the Visual Studio editor, especially when working with Drop Down List controls within the grid.

Connection = conn3 sql3 = "SET DATEFORMAT dmy; SELECT * FROM xxx" cmd3. New Row() dr("Staff Name") = g_selectstaffname dr("Post Code") = g_selectpostcode dr("Staff Key") = Temp Staff Key dr("Post Key") = Temp Post Key 'Col1 If Temp Shift Date = g_header1 Then dr("Col1_Roster Key") = Temp Roster Key dr("Col1_Shift Date") = Temp Shift Date dr("Col1_Start Time") = Temp Start Time dr("Col1_End Time") = Temp End Time dr("Col1_SL") = Temp SL dr("Col1_VL") = Temp VL dr("Col1_ML") = Temp ML dr("Col1_PH") = Temp PH dr("Col1_APH") = Temp APH dr("Col1_TOIL") = Temp TOIL dr("Col1_Others") = Temp Others dr("Col1_Shift Type") = Temp Shift Type dr("Col1_Submitted By") = Temp Submitted By End If End If .................

Read() Then Temp Staff Key = reader3("staff_key") If Not Is DBNull(reader3("post_key")) Then Temp Post Key = reader3("post_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("roster_key")) Then Temp Roster Key = reader3("roster_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_date")) Then Temp Shift Date = Format(reader3("shift_date"), "dd/MM/yyyy") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("start_time")) Then Temp Start Time = Format(reader3("start_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("end_time")) Then Temp End Time = Format(reader3("end_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("SL")) Then Temp SL = reader3("SL") Else Temp SL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("VL")) Then Temp VL = reader3("VL") Else Temp VL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("ML")) Then Temp ML = reader3("ML") Else Temp ML = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("PH")) Then Temp PH = reader3("PH") Else Temp PH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("APH")) Then Temp APH = reader3("APH") Else Temp APH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("TOIL")) Then Temp TOIL = reader3("TOIL") Else Temp TOIL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("Others")) Then Temp Others = reader3("Others") Else Temp Others = "null" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_type")) Then Temp Shift Type = reader3("shift_type") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("submitted_by")) Then Temp Submitted By = reader3("submitted_by") End If dr = dt.

event is raised when a row's Update button is clicked, but after the Grid View control updates the row.

This enables you to provide an event-handling method that performs a custom routine, such as checking the results of the update operation, whenever this event occurs.

I do not know how to implement the Row Updating event in the Grid View.